Writing Magic by J.R.Biery

Blog 9

Only ten minutes to write this and then to post. Good day though. 2290 new words on the new novel for Camp Nanowrimo. Finished reading and marking up the last novel, Bright Morning Star. Ready to make changes and do some line edits tomorrow. Here is another Pinterest post on writing tips.

Since I’m currently working on one of my many failed scripts, thought the Save the Cat (Blake Snyder) format would be the shortest way to show the major scenes needed to complete a script. Like Jami Gold’s take since it’s aimed at revisions.

How to Revise for Structure, Part Two

Since I am revising a novel, these are some of the things I checked for in my full book read today. These were taken from the Marshalplan.net

It is all story. Goal is to tell a good one that people will have to read to the end. Fingers crossed, when they aren’t flying across the keys or marking my spot as I read.

Happy writing.

Leave a comment