WEIRD NEWS

I carried my cable box in last month and have been going cold turkey. I have an Amazon Prime account so I can watch movies and since our new television is a Smart one, far smarter than me, it lets me surf the web. I can watch news and old movies on there for free. And reruns of game shows, mostly posted by people who appeared on them. The problem, Internet news tends to favor the weird, even more than network news. I guess the weirder it is, the more hits it gets.

Here are a couple of links to some of the stranger ones, in case you’ve missed them.

Not sure why anyone would want to move hagfish or slime fish. http://www.nbcnews.com/news/weird-news/eel-never-believe-your-eyes-trucks-spills-tons-slime-producing-n783116

This is Russian, seems to be the most frequent word online, other than UFO. http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/weird-news/abandoned-out-world-ufo-shaped-10849751

Some jobs are tougher than others. At least this guy could handle his.

https://www.upi.com/Odd_News/2017/07/24/Alaska-worker-chases-grizzly-bear-and-cubs-out-of-warehouse/7021500921934/?utm_source=sec&utm_campaign=sl&utm_medium=1

I love these big guys, not sure why everyone is herding them, they seemed to have their trunks packed and plans made.  These two might be a honeymoon couple. The nerve of some animal lovers. http://www.msn.com/en-us/video/animals/sri-lanka-navy-rescues-two-elephants-washed-out-to-sea/vi-AAoJs0v

And lots more. I miss real, honest, truthful news. I’m a lot like Dustin Hoffman’s character in Rain Man. A had a fixed routine. I finished my work,  watched Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy, then watched Local News to see what was happening close to home, the weather and local sports, then National News to see what was happening in America and around the world. The change of our media into one united voice of hate and ridicule for the new President and most Americans, unless they are part of the fringe along the coasts, destroyed that. I cannot relax and listen to it. There are no factual reports of what is actually happens. Everything is an editorial, someone’s view of what they think is important and how I should see it. It was making me crazier.

I could not relax and listen to it. There are no factual reports of what is actually happens. Everything is an editorial, someone’s view of what they think is important and how I should see it. It was making me even crazier.

So, I’m left with the weird Internet news and listening to BBC, Fox, and the fringe broadcasters. I miss regular television, wish there were some way to return to the simpler days of the big test pattern, then cartoons, old westerns, game shows, news, and shows about normal families living normal lives. I miss my routine.

At least I wrote my count tonight in Camp challenge, and did this silly blog, although trying to get the links to click mean it is late. Apologies for sharing.

Leave a Reply

