Great Western Romance Week

Great American Western RomanceAuthorRibbon

LOAFING

Now that I’m retired, I give myself more permission to do what I like. Unfortunately, I’m doomed to die young since all my favorite hobbies are sedentary. I like to write, read good books, daydream, watch movies and television, and talk. Of course, I force myself to the gym to swim three or four days every week. It helps my arthritis, but I go because I enjoy it and get to talk with other people. I miss teaching (my husband teases I miss talking all day to people who had to listen). I would argue, but there’s a lot of truth in what he says.

OH YES, I WILL

In my youth, (pre-retirement), I liked to say yes. If someone asked for help or a volunteer, I tried to help. I’ve given myself permission to say no sometimes now that I’m retired and selfishly want more time to do what I please. One of my other activities is listening to webinars. They all advise blogging everyday and participating in online groups. Signed up for the Ultimate Blog Challenge for July. That really helped the last time I caught Blog Religion and tried this. Also, taking part in the Great American Western Romance Week, know my day is July 4th, not sure of the time. I will be giving away an autographed set of paperbacks for my Western Wives Series. If you’d like to enter, will post how tomorrow. Probably Like my Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/JRBiery-books-910322069020654/ or some other page.

Or if you comment on this post or email me at biery35@gmail.com, I’ll turn your entry into the organizer.

AuthorListGMWRWeek copy

THE ROAD TO HELL IS PAVED WITH THEM

I have good intentions. Signed up for JuNoWriMo last month (only 19,000 words, not a winner) and am signed up for CampNaNoWriMo this month. My goal is to finish the third Mountain Wives novel, Wild Violets, this month. Reviewers have been kind to Widow Mouse and I hope they’ll love the schoolmarm’s story as well. Making progress.

 

2 thoughts on “Great Western Romance Week”

Leave a Reply

