Moving Forward by J.R.Biery

558151_cd869b22Blog 12

Moving forward from this point is not really a choice, but a reality. I intend to make the best of it and get the most joy I can from every new day. Feel blessed to be so young and happy. How did that quote go, “today I am as old as I have ever been, and today I am as young as I will ever be again”?

Yesterday I revealed my dream of having a house by the water. Not likely without winning the lottery, but at least possible. Today I looked around at my home and asked myself what I would want to move, what I would sell, and what I could leave.  I’m pretty sure I will never move again. My lord, thirty-seven years in the same house. It would be a monstrous task.

Tips for today – from Pinterest again.

To help start the process of decluttering from my board on Projects to try. http://cottageintheoaks.com/2014/01/organizing-the-new-year/

To help with blogging – from my board on writers, if anyone else is trying this blogging challenge.

http://stylecaster.com/a-beginners-guide-to-starting-a-blog/#_a5y_p=3724820

Finished my first project for Camp Nanowrimo and looking for another for this month. Think condensing an idea into pitch format is a great way to test out a new story idea. Here is Tate Johnson’s take on it.

http://selfpublishingteam.com/think-fast-10-minutes-to-the-perfect-elevator-pitch/

Happy writing. Encourage you to take the right branch in the road. Looking backward is just as bad as standing still.

Leave a Reply

